Forbidden Love

14 Jun

Story

You can’t do that, big brother! If you do that sort of thing… we won’t just be siblings any more! — I, brought into the multi-millionaire Jones family as a child from my mother’s previous marriage, and Mike, a child from my stepfather’s previous marriage, became siblings. An older brother who thought of his sister kindly, and a younger sister who adored her older brother. Though at first glance, we were regular siblings, we both held hidden feelings — “I’ve never thought of you as a younger sister even once…”

Thoughts

Yey! A free otome game! But of course, after you read 5 scene, you must wait until tomorrow to proceed with the story! WHAT A WONDERFUL THING I MUST SAY. Well, you can continue if you have a scenario ticket, which you can get by using love capsule toys. So you don’t actually need to wait 1 whole day to proceed with the story.

I don’t know how many times I encountered stuffs like this. A girl and her stepbrother, the stepbrother likes her and hides his feelings, the girl got confused because her heart goes doki doki for her bro. But hey, I must admit that I have been waiting for this game to be released on iPhone. I don’t have an Android, so yeah…

You can dress up your avatar we are playing barbie guys!, and of course you must buy the clothes and all that stuffs with real money. Hahahaha, NO. It also seems that the love meter will go up if you dress up your avatar, but if you guys pick the right answers, you guys don’t have to worry too much about it. You can also get the clothes, scenario tickets, etc by using love capsule toys. You need 300 loves to use it though. You can obtain loves by playing the mini-game.

I must say that I’m quite disappointed though. I thought that I could pick other routes, but nope! You can only go for your stepbrother. Meh… I haven’t finished playing this game, but I’m quite curious how it would end.

The graphics are great, I really like it~ I also really like the character’s design. I really hate Johannes, he is such a jerk! His attitude pisses me off! Don’t know if he is going to show his soft side later or not, but I really hate him right now! Grrr… I don’t know why but I think that Amelia is hiding something here. I also think that she lied when she said that she is infertile. I don’t like her that much, she seems evil… I don’t know if that would be revealed later but meh… I haven’t played that far, don’t blame me!

Don’t know why but I can’t register my e-mail! I already put my e-mail there but I didn’t get any registration confirmation e-mail. I think it’s an error? Anyone having the same problem as me here?

The conclusion is I’m quite disappointed. Not that I think it’s a bad game, it’s just that I want it to have other routes! The story is also quite cliché. I will give this game 3 stars out of 5. For now I’m going to continue to play this game and I’m going to keep updating this post. Well, that’s it for today. See you later!

EDIT (18/6)

Wow, my instincts were right! Amelia is a b*tch, not only she asked the main character to help her, but she also did mean things to her. What an ungrateful woman! And it turns out Johannes ain’t that bad, I now think that he is quite cute actually~

The main protagonist got kidnapped, and her beloved onii-chan came to the rescue. Not only that, after that incident the main character got a new bodyguard that will follow her wherever she goes. HOORAY! The main protagonist went shopping with her bro, and then decided to go have a drink. The main protagonist got drunk and bla bla bla… and then the main protagonist and her onii-chan finally decided to go at it, I was like “wut?”. I wasn’t expecting that sh*t to happen.

Bla bla bla bla…. The main protagonist’s father saw them two kissing, and then he collapsed. They took him to the hospital, and then Johannes and Amelia appeared. One thing that kinda pisses me off is that Mike still has the time to get jealous when his old man is in ICU. Like WTF? You got something more important here dude! *sigh*

Well, that’s it for now. I will update this post later.

News

I have decided to drop this game because I just lost interest. It is a great game, but I can’t bring myself to play it anymore. Not only that, you can kinda guess what is going to happen in the next story, so it’s kinda boring. So yeah, I’m going to drop this game.

Links
iPhone : Click Me
Walkthrough : Click Me

Trailer

2 Responses to “Forbidden Love”

  1. Uni June 1, 2015 at 9:13 pm #

    The link 4 android isn’t working! Please relink! ><

    Like

    • Alice June 2, 2015 at 3:23 pm #

      Hi!
      Sorry for the late reply ><

      It seems like the game got taken down on Android. I couldn't find the link to the game either, sorry.

      But I found a game with almost the same title as this one and it also has one of the character in Forbidden Love (His name is Johannes in this game, and I think his name is going to be the same in the other game)

      The only difference is that the other game is a love triangle between a butler and a work superior. It's called My Forbidden Love -TRUE LOVE-
      You can download it here : https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.jp.verygood.kindan.en.droid&hl=en

      Have fun!

      Like

Leave a comment